Sermons in “The Judges”

The Judges: Eli

Lessons from Eli and his parenting.

View Sermon

The Non-Judge: Abimelech

Lessons from the infamous Abimelech, son of Gideon.

View Sermon

The Judges: Deborah

An examination of the fourth judge mentioned after Othniel, Ehud, and Shamgar.

View Sermon

Introduction to the Judges

The judges were not a regular succession of governors, per se, as we would think of a judge today. Instead, they were intermittent deliverers of God’s people from foreign oppression. The book of Judges covers a 350-year period, describing 7 cycles of rebellion, oppression, and deliverance.

View Sermon
Website design, hosting, and management provided by Azimuth Media.